Advisory Councils

Advisory Council

Angela M. Antonelli
Executive Director

John Adler
NYC Mayor’s Office of Pensions & Investments

Hank Kim
National Conference on Public Employee Retirement Systems

Richard Mourdock
Former Treasurer, State of Indiana

Kevin Albert
Albert Investments

Ken Mehlman
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Martin Noven
State Universities Retirement System of Illinois

Ari Barkan
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Michael Mendelson
AQR Capital Management LLC

Sarah Tammelleo
American Federation of Teachers

Bradley Jones
AQR Capital Management LLC

Charles E. F. Millard
Former Director, Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (PBGC)

Theresa Whitmarsh
Washington State Investment Board

Council of State Advisors

Thomas P. DiNapoli
Comptroller, New York

Kelly Mitchell
Treasurer, Indiana

Tobias Read
Treasurer, Oregon

Mike Frerichs
Treasurer, Illinois

Beth Pearce
Treasurer, Vermont

Scott Stringer
Comptroller, New York City

Nancy Kopp
Treasurer, Maryland

Council of Scholar Advisors

Keith Ambachtsheer
Director Emeritus, Rothman International Centre for Pension Management (ICPM), Toronto, Canada and Co-Founder of CEM Benchmarking Inc.

Annamaria Lusardi, Ph.D.
Denit Trust Chair of Economics and Academic Director, Global Financial Literacy Center of Excellence, George Washington University

Pablo Antolin, Ph.D.
Principal Economist and Head of the Private Pension Unit, Financial Affairs Division, OECD

Robert Merton, Ph.D.
Recipient of the 1997 Alfred Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, Distinguished Professor of Finance, MIT Sloan School of Management and Professor Emeritus, Harvard University

Helen Dean
Chief Executive Officer, National Employment Savings Trust (NEST), United Kingdom

Harry Smorenberg
CEO, Smorenberg Consulting and founder of The World Pension Summit, the Netherlands

J. Mark Iwry
Nonresident Senior Fellow in Economic Studies, The Brookings Institution and former Deputy Assistant Secretary for Retirement and Health Policy, U.S. Department of the Treasury

Martijn Vos
Partner & Managing Director, Pension Risk Management Ortec Finance. Chairman of the Pensions Committee of the Royal Actuarial Association (Netherlands)

David C. John
Senior Strategic Advisor, AARP Public Policy Institute

Kent Weaver, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy, McCourt School of Public Policy, Georgetown University