Council of Scholar Advisors

Council of Scholar Advisors

These individuals serve as advisors to the Center. The views and positions reflected in their work are solely their own and do not reflect any policy or position of the Center for Retirement Initiatives.

Keith Ambachtsheer
Director Emeritus, Rothman International Centre for Pension Management (ICPM), Toronto, Canada and Co-Founder of CEM Benchmarking Inc.

Pablo Antolin, Ph.D.
Principal Economist and Head of the Private Pension Unit, Financial Affairs Division, OECD

Helen Dean
Chief Executive Officer, National Employment Savings Trust (NEST), United Kingdom

J. Mark Iwry
Nonresident Senior Fellow in Economic Studies, The Brookings Institution and former Deputy Assistant Secretary for Retirement and Health Policy, U.S. Department of the Treasury

David C. John
Senior Strategic Advisor, AARP Public Policy Institute

Annamaria Lusardi, Ph.D.
Denit Trust Chair of Economics and Academic Director, Global Financial Literacy Center of Excellence, George Washington University

Robert Merton, Ph.D.
Recipient of the 1997 Alfred Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, Distinguished Professor of Finance, MIT Sloan School of Management and Professor Emeritus, Harvard University

Harry Smorenberg
CEO, Smorenberg Consulting and founder of The World Pension Summit, the Netherlands

Martijn Vos
Partner & Managing Director, Pension Risk Management Ortec Finance. Chairman of the Pensions Committee of the Royal Actuarial Association (Netherlands)

Kent Weaver, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy, McCourt School of Public Policy, Georgetown University